The sketch group is coming together! And a new sketch.


 

The Latest page from my sketchbook. One person told me it looked like their old boss...

The Latest page from my sketchbook. One person told me it looked like their old boss...

 

 

I hope you get a chuckle out of this new sketch I did over coffee at my local Barnes and Noble.

I am getting the ball in motion for a new sketch group to be composed of local artist-types. We are figuring out the first meeting place and time. I can’t wait.

I have gotten a few replies already and people seem excited to take part. Is there a better way to spend an evening than with friends, a sketchbook, and your beverage of choice? I posit that there is not!

Plans include themed sketches, drawing from models when we can get an appropriate locale, perhaps a few improvised sketching games….

Really there is a lot a group like this can do. I am considering a sketching day where we head out into the world ( say Boston or downtown Manchester) with drawing tools in tow. Having done that before, I know it would be a hell of a time. Of course, that will have to wait until Spring me-thinks. Hard to draw when your hands are numb and shivering in the New England winter which is fast approaching.:)

Well, back to the grind. I have some contract work to get under way before I head out with the misses for a 5th Anniversary celebration in Portland, Maine. Really looking forward to it!

-Til next time.

2 Responses to “The sketch group is coming together! And a new sketch.”

  1. Robert Squier Says:

    Hey Jeremy, good meeting you in Portsmouth last week! You work is great–I really enjoyed seeing your portfolio and learning about your technique. Sketch Group sounds like an great idea–count me in!

  2. Katrin Says:

    Hehe – very good !!!

    Yes, it could be my old boss too 🙂 !!!!

    Great!
    I read here about a sketch group – could you please tell me more about it? And, if it is possible, maybe you could count me in there too? I want to learn to make good sketches, and in the future then, I would like to take a good painting from them.

    Sorry, my English is not so good — but I hope, you can understand me a little …

    I love your blog here very much and I have bookmarked it!

    Have a nice day,
    greetings from Germany,

    Katrin

Leave a Reply

