My work is being miniaturized!


Hey, All.

Just a quick update today. I just learned from friend and fellow Talisman 4th Edition artist, Ralph Horsley, that the characters that he and I designed for the popular fantasy board game are being reproduced as miniatures for use with the game. 

I was very excited to see some examples on-line at:

http://new.fantasyflightgames.com/edge_news.asp?eidn=243

Here’s hoping I can get copies for my collection ( fingers crossed). 🙂

I still get giddy when work I did appears in a book or game. Seeing miniatures of stuff I did gets me doing embarrassing touch-down dances that mercifully take place in the secluded privacy of my studio…;)

The presentation I gave at the December meeting of the Manchester Artist’s Association went very well despite what I am told was a smaller turn-out ( the monthly newsletter wasn’t able to go out on time so many folks were unaware of the event. People really seemed to enjoy the spectacle of me pushing pixels around on the screen. It was good fun. 🙂

I hope I can do more of such demonstrations of my working style in the future.

I have a sketch group meeting this evening at Barnes and Noble in Manchester. I’ll probably bring the private pencil commission I’ve been working hard on. I can’t wait to present it to the proud owner for approval. He liked the sketch, so I’ve been rendering it for the past few days. I’ll be sure to post a scan of it soon.

In the meantime, I did a sketch of Edgar Rice Burroughs’ character, John Carter of Mars. Anyone else catch the homage to this character in the name, “Jack” Carter, the sheriff of the little town of Eureka ( an original Sci-Fi Channel program)? Very clever indeed. Gives me a chuckle…

Hope you like the drawing. ‘Til next time. 🙂

johncarter_sketch

One Response to “My work is being miniaturized!”

  1. Robert Squier Says:

    Congratulations! That’s mighty cool. I want my characters reproduced in miniature! I’ll have to settle for making my own out of Sculpey…

Leave a Reply

