A new private commission goes public!


Hey All,

I’ve just completed a private commission for a gaming friend of mine.

David plays some of the most unique characters in his role-playing games and I love doing portraits of them.

This latest character is named S’serj. He is a lizard man explorer with a very cool fez hat, a rapier, whip, and a razor shooter mounted on his forearm.

He has successfully disarmed every cunning trap. However, he has failed to disarm a rather irate mummy even with his charming grin…:)

I hope you enjoy this one as much as the new owner of the drawing does.

sserj_final

By the way, if you are a reader who happens to be interested in a private commission from my studio, please do not hesitate to contact me at jmchugh@mchughstudios.com

Thanks for reading!

3 Responses to “A new private commission goes public!”

  1. David Says:

    Jeremy nailed my favorite lizard man perfectly! A consummate artist with attention to detail – he took my ideas to the next level. I’m lucky to have found not just a talented friend but an awesome collaborator.

    Here’s to more works in the future!

    Dave

    • mchughstudios Says:

      Hey David,
      I nearly missed this! I’ve been busy on a ton of game art in the past few months along with the Ninja Mountain Podcast and chairing an annual show for the New Hampshire Creative Club. What a whirlwind! I’m just wrapping up my first assignments for Paizo Publishing ( Pathfinder) and they’ve been coming out very well I think.
      I’m really glad you like the portrait of S’serj. I had good fun designing him. I must say you do know how to roll up a fun character. The fez makes him I feel.
      How many lizard men wear fez caps I ask you?! Made of cool.
      I look forward to our next chance to get together. Now I m gearing up for another GenCon. My wife is even coming with me! This should be interesting…;)

  2. Katrin Says:

    Hey, it`s great! I love your drawings so much! Could you please teach me the way to become a good artist in drawing too?! *g*

    I wish you a wonderful day,
    greetings from Germany,

    Katrin

    P.S.
    Your creatures are so different, and with many details on it – I love them all!

Leave a Reply

