OGC Con 2009


While I took no pictures of the show ( it was a small gaming hall with no real eye candy beyond the odd medieval costume, I can describe to you a fun little gaming convention held in Nashua, New Hampshire. It is called OGC  ( Open Gaming Convention) and is run by a fine group of folks who love to game. I was told that I had a table at the show at the last moment and showed up with prints and original drawings at the ready. 

I have fun at small shows where I get to chat with folks and sketch. It is relaxing. I even sell the occasional print, oddly enough!

I am planning a new piece right now as a possible print for GenCon. Worked out some of the details while sitting at my booth.

More on that soon.

You also never know who you will meet at these shows. I made the acquaintance of a couple of business owners who need artwork unrelated to gaming. 

Had I not gone to this small show, I never would have met them. Not to mention the friends I made while there. 🙂

To learn more about the convention, head to www.ogc-con.com

I got to hang out with my old buddy, Don Higgins, an illustrator and web cartoonist. Don posts a weekly humor strip called, “Dark Magic and Donuts”, that details the misadventures of a group of fantasy heroes. Currently, the strip and its archives are hosted at www.rpgbomb.com

Go have a read and pass the double chocolate! 

—Jeremy

Leave a Reply

