Warm up for October 29th 2009


10_29_09_thrust

Here is today’s warm-up exercise. I enjoy this type of loose digital sketching with larger brushes. It keeps me from getting too niggling with the detail and keeps things moving.

I’m playing around with building up forms with brush work rather than building up contours with digital pencil lines. It helps me to think in terms of shape and shadow for these exercises.

I hope you enjoy it and will check back often. I will have more on the way 🙂

 

 

 

One Response to “Warm up for October 29th 2009”

  1. Jim Roldan Says:

    Well done, sir. It has a nice, gestural painterlyness to it. Even the rocks have a sense of energy and movement. I’ll be looking forward to seeing more…

Leave a Reply

