Daily warm-up for December 4th. Time to wake up!


 

Awaken

Today’s daily warm-up is slightly experimental as I play subtly with the use of color. Little dashes of unexpected color spiced things up for me with this one.

Shoulder is acting up something fierce, but I will try not to let it slow me down too much. 

Yesterday I edited the latest episode of the Ninja Mountain Podcast. We discussed how to “quickify” one’s illustration work at the request of Brian Bowes, artist and listener. It proved to be a fun topic and went over some broad territory.

Check it out at www.ninjamountain.blogspot.com

The weekend is almost here! I’ll be working most of it to try to keep on target with deadlines, but I don’t mind. I’m pretty excited to get some work done, if my back will let me.

Have a great weekend!

2 Responses to “Daily warm-up for December 4th. Time to wake up!”

  1. Scott D. Says:

    Hi Jeremy,

    Just wanted to let you know I’ve been enjoying your daily warm-up sketches. How long does it usually take to do them?

    Hope your shoulder is feeling better.

    Scott

    • mchughstudios Says:

      Hey Scott!

      Thanks!
      I usually try not to take more than an hour on a warm-up.
      Today’s warm-up took longer than normal because of my back/shoulder thing. Ugh.
      These have been very helpful for me and I foresee doing these well into the future as part of my daily output as I feel it is really helping my work along. 🙂
      I hope you’ve been able to do some writing lately.
      Thou art a wordsmith, good sir!
      I hope you’ve been keeping up with your own sketchbook as well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

