December 7th Daily Warm-up.


 

Buzzardagon

 

Today’s warm-up is a bit late in coming.

It was a spa day for Jeremy.

The chiropractor followed by a routine trip to the dentist. Yeehaw!

I am still greatly slowed by the pain in my drawing arm, but I am trying to be be productive nonetheless.

I am angry with myself that I allowed some poor working habits to to bring me to ground, but I’ve learned from it ( and continue to…OW!)  and I will do my level best to avoid it happening again.

I hope I can offer a cautionary tale to whoever happens to read this.

Watch your back! Literally.

 When you notice the tell-tale signs of pending spinal doom… heed them! This crept up on me slowly and then finally pounced with a vengeance. I dismissed every momentary twinge, every snapping twig and then the hellbeast was upon me!

Guard ye well against this most dire enemy! 

Take frequent breaks.

Stretch!

Be mindful of your posture and the strain you are placing on your back, shoulders, wrist, and neck. 

End of safety announcement. I now return you to your regularly scheduled program.

I hope you enjoy today’s offering. 🙂

Back to work! Heat pad don’t fail me now!

—Jeremy

2 Responses to “December 7th Daily Warm-up.”

  1. nic Says:

    hi jeremy, just kinda noticed that your warm up sketches tend to have the subject facing the left, dunno if its a weird habit or not? but yeah, nice bouncy light on the dragon’s chin ^^

    • mchughstudios Says:

      Hello Nic,

      I think it’s just a quirk of mine as I don’t enter these with a plan in mind.
      Time to flip images here and there me-thinks!
      LOL
      I’ll pay more attention to that in the future I think. 🙂

      Thanks!

Leave a Reply

