New DW for January 13th. Home is Where the Head is…


 

Home is Where the Head Is...

Another day, another warm-up.

Time to get to work!

Yesterday I learned that light bristol paper is awful for watercolor washes, but terrific for acrylic once sealed. 🙂

Worth more experimentation I think, but I think I’ll be sticking with papers that handle watercolor and acrylics with equal ease for the time being.

I noticed that Art Supply Warehouse  ( www.aswexpress.com) has good prices on Arches watercolor blocks. I am thinking of picking up a couple so I can have two assignments going simultaneously rather than being forced to do them one at a time for lack of supplies. I can be a right dullard some times… 🙂

Thank the gods for moments of near clarity…

Leave a Reply

