Daily Warm-up for January 19th. Sandy


 

Sandy

Today’s sketch turned into a dragon named Sandy.

Go figure. 🙂

The northeast got clobbered with snow yesterday. I spent most of my production time shoveling several tons of snow so I could get the misses to work.

It’s snowing today as well. Ugh.

Still, I’ve high hopes to get much work done.

Yesterday, I tried light watercolor washes on cold-press illustration board and am so far unimpressed. Ah well.

Think I’ll just seal it off and start in with acrylics to salvage it.

Watercolor paper is seeming more and more to be the best option for the stuff I’ve been doing lately.

Anyway, onwards and upwards. 🙂

See you tomorrow.

One Response to “Daily Warm-up for January 19th. Sandy”

  1. Jeff Says:

    Nice shovelnose dragon… Cool mix of unique and familiar!

Leave a Reply

