Daily Warm-up for January 27th. Digi-ink Ape Dude…


 

Ape Dude

I caught a few minutes of “Planet of The Apes” yesterday and this is what happened…

More digi-ink scratchy fun.

I believe we are recording episode 50 of the Ninja Mountain Podcast today. Can you believe we are coming up on 1 year of shows?!

Egads! Where has the time gone?!

There is much painting to do in the meantime. I’ve wrapped up the watercolor stage of my recent assignment and am preparing to move onto the acrylic stage today. I think it’s coming along swimmingly.

I just realized that I could pre-seal the watercolor painting with acrylic spray fixative before laying on the gloss medium. This should hopefully alleviate the smearing that occasionally takes place during this important step.

I hate seeing delicate work getting muddied by the glazing so this should solve that problem admirably. 

Onwards to see how this experiment goes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

