Daily warm-up for January 28th. Snaggle.


 

Snaggle

Late night painting to be followed by more of the same, but I figured a quick warm-up before proceeding would put me in good stead. 🙂

I am happy to report that spraying 2 coats of acrylic fixative on my watercolors was a success ( see yesterday’s post).

The paint stayed put when I brushed on the gloss medium. Win!

I’ll make that a studio practice from now on. 🙂

2 Responses to “Daily warm-up for January 28th. Snaggle.”

  1. Ray Dillon Says:

    I like his lips! :o)

    Great work, man!

    • mchughstudios Says:

      Thanks, Ray!
      Sorry for taking so long to reply, mate.
      I’m really glad you like it.
      I get a kick out of making my creatures kinda fleshy, y’know.
      It lends an animated look to things like this I think. 🙂
      More on the way!

Leave a Reply

