Daily warm-up for February 16th. Dead…ish.


Β 

He's dead...ish, Jim.

A snowy morning here in New Hampshire finds me at my cozy drawing board with another warm-up and more work to do. πŸ™‚

Hope you dig the undead wizard fellow.

I dropped the misses off at work and on my way back I was cut off in traffic by a SUV with the license plate reading “CLASSY”. Is this a proper example of the term, “irony” ?

Busy day today.

Tomorrow is going to be crazy. An interview for the Ninja Mountain Podcast with copyright lawyer, Linda Kattwinkel; a volunteering event at the Manchester Girls’ and Boys’ Club’s newly renovated facility; a New Hampshire Creative Club gathering.

All of it back to back to back.

I will be flying around town from 3pm onwards.

Sheesh!

Best enjoy the peaceful sanctuary of the studio while I can, eh? πŸ™‚

4 Responses to “Daily warm-up for February 16th. Dead…ish.”

  1. Ray Dillon Says:

    That’s awesome! Great job!

    • mchughstudios Says:

      Thanks, Ray!
      I’m glad you like him!
      There are quite a few of these warm-ups that I would like to some day work up into a finished piece. I think this guy is one such example. I think I most like the hairstyle and such. I’ll find a use for this character some day. ( crosses fingers)

  2. Ray Guimond Says:

    excuse me, what’s the soup du jour?

    man, your work gets better and better man. i love it! it’s nice to see you getting (if i remember correctly) bigger companies interested in your stuff too! Congrats!

    • mchughstudios Says:

      Monsieur Guimond!

      The “soup du jour”?
      That’s the soup of the day…

      Thanks, mate. You are indeed too kind. πŸ™‚
      I keep on keeping on. Been doing much painting of late.
      Just can’t show it to the public, yet. Ugh.
      I’m glad you’re digging these and I hope you’re doing well. πŸ™‚
      I’ll keep’em comin’!

Leave a Reply

