Daily warm-up for March 8th. Watch yer mouth!


 

Watch your mouth!

Egads! Another Monday is upon us and work continues in earnest. 🙂

Another week of painting awaits me. Have to get caught up on stuff that  had to be set aside this weekend. 

My wife had “a job” for me. I spent the weekend stripping and sanding the floor of our old den.

Beneath a vomit-brown, thread-bare carpet lay an amazing hard wood floor for me to unearth.

All I had to do to make the magic happen was to run a floor sander for far too many hours and then crawl about on my belly with chisels and sand paper.

Oh rapturous me.

I am SO glad to be back in the studio with not a scrap of sandpaper in sight (though my hands have retained this texture in minute detail).

—Jeremy

Leave a Reply

